Black & Kinky Amongst Brown Waves


July 8, 2017, 3:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

within these walls
(C) 2017 by margaux delotte-bennett

this house
my house
the house I live in
is owned by me
and the bank, of course,
because of a lack of generational wealth
but that is another
poem
for another
time

this house
my house
is a refuge
a resting place

in the house I live in
there have been gatherings
celebrations
lamentation and quite a few tears

in here
it is safe to unwind
in here you can just be
within these walls
in here
there is nothing to see
beyond displays of affection
without affectation

this house
my house
it calls to the traveler
sit
share your stories
unpack your heart
lay burdens to rest
as breath enters you again
no longer deflated
alone

this house
my house
the house I live in
is owned by me
it is the definition of a
home
you see

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

