Black & Kinky Amongst Brown Waves


Napowrimo, 27 of 30
May 1, 2017, 10:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

poetry month has ended, but I have a few more piece to write and share…

along the path
(C) 2017 by margaux delotte-bennett

sweating my prayers
is an option
is a choice
is knees bent
in anticipation
of a stretch &/ or jump
up & out of static space

I keep pace with the
drips & drops that
won’t stop leaving

my shell is heaving my spirit
out & through

no longer planted
stillness does not serve me in this life

I must be moved

sweat must lead me
to the divine

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Keep It Movin’!

Comment by Rev. Dana Tolliver




Leave a Reply

