Black & Kinky Amongst Brown Waves


napowrimo, 22 of 30
April 23, 2017, 3:27 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

how water works
© 2017 by margaux delotte-bennett

when I talk to you
I cry
just like when I visit holy places
or when I’m at a loss for words
and even poetry fails me

the tears never come all at once
just trickle
then stream
a coming apart at the seams of
I’m fine
it’s ok

today it happened again
and like a familiar friend
I welcomed the release
made space to piece
myself back into
a whole

with no sure origin
or cause
the weeping ends
soon after it starts
with a pause of breath
sacred yet
strained

is it latent sorrow drained?
unrequited pain?
excess water needing to escape
again?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

