Black & Kinky Amongst Brown Waves


A brand new poem for a brand new year…
January 7, 2015, 7:57 pm
Filed under: kinks, love

what your hands hold
(c) 2015 by margaux delotte-bennett

I have told you before
but I don’t think you heard me

how your well placed hand
braids my frayed and tattered edges

around and over
connection
over and through
weaving
placed with care
ordered

your touch brings breath
to parts of me
I didn’t know were waiting
to gasp
as you grasp
adding air to
heart and lungs
feeling
full

it doesn’t really matter where

my knee
the side of my neck
brushing the underside of my belly
just there

it is always welcome
after being sorely missed
whether for minutes
or days

my mind plays tricks
and my body moves
to place itself in line with where your hand may fall
or drift
or rest

I am always ready for a call to worship

a laying on of hands

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

