Black & Kinky Amongst Brown Waves


Happy 2014!
January 1, 2014, 2:15 pm
Filed under: self reflection

Happy-New-Year-2014-Celebration-Wallpapers_1
greetings to one and all!

I do hope that this new year open up even more possibilities in your life.  In the new year I am not sure what form this blog will take on, but it will be shifting from the weekly post format.  it has been a pleasure to share my musings with you and I will continue to do so, but I’m not sure about the frequency in 2014.  Here is a piece that I have been working on for a while and when i put it in the context of the changing year, something finally clicked.  enjoy!

musings from my vision board
© 2014 by margaux delotte-bennett

2013

I wanted to capture you

scatter crumbs that led straight into my heart

disintegrating memories from the past
returning to stardust and ash

aiming to make your tracking my business
by setting up traps in your path

so that as moments nestled into the warm
dark
corners

CRACK!

caught and secure
claimed and made still

the calendar paused just for me

2013
I wanted to capture you

with a lasso on the wind
I wanted to spin
the rope
up and around my head

feel it burn my fingers
as it glides through space

stopping your forward motion
towards another time

not allowing you to pull too hard
or far away
within my twisted twine

but how can I capture when I refuse to be caught?

and of what use is
captured time?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

