Black & Kinky Amongst Brown Waves


napowrimo challenge: 1 of 30
April 1, 2013, 8:08 am
Filed under: love, self reflection

Today starts the beginning of National Poetry Writing Month and National Poetry Month. There is a challenge to write 30 poems in 30 days. In 2010 I rose to the challenge and I’m aiming to do the same this year. I am still not sure if I am going to post all of the poems here, but we shall see as the month progresses…

Untitled #4113
(C) 2013 by margaux delotte-bennett

it is time for you to leave
in body and spirit
you no longer fit
into my ordered musings
and crafted tales

the days of shaking myself out of
fond musings are through
now when I think of you
I am often somber
caught in a careful inventory
of what was and
what could be

I am finally ready
to set us both
free

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

