Black & Kinky Amongst Brown Waves


poem of the week: she picks
December 28, 2012, 10:57 pm
Filed under: self reflection

 

she picks
© 2012 by margaux delotte-bennett

 

I find myself picking
picking up
picking out
choosing who will get my energy
and my time

I am intimately aware that there is a limit
only so many minutes
moments
memories
can be manifest in this one life

and though I want to make and do
everything
I know that I can’t

so I find myself picking
picking up
picking out
choosing how to show my care
and my love
with time spent in communion

sharing space
laughter
instances made special
because they are delicately dispersed
between hearts on the run
but willing to pick
willing to choose
this
shared
now.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

