Black & Kinky Amongst Brown Waves


poem of the week: confession
December 18, 2012, 9:54 pm
Filed under: kinks, love

i often tend to steer clear of rhyming in my poetry because it always makes me think of Dr. Seuss. this poem needed to rhyme at times, so i just let it. it was fun to write and to remember…

 

confession
© 2012 by margaux delotte-bennett

I’ve gotten drunk off a kiss

knee buckling
blurry eyed bliss
shouting at the top of my lungs
YES!

eyes open
closed
mouth open
closed
tongue exploring
then massaging
painting pictures of desire just beyond teeth tethered
and tamed
anticipating the moaned refrain

I’ve gotten drunk off a kiss
shared breath pushing the hunger
to a fever pitch
lingering for THE moment
waiting for THE time
wanting to be tasted as I’m wrapped in arms
and legs
and sighs

there were times when it was the first
but more often
the last
a swift collection of memories
before an impending fast?

foggy, yet emboldened
ready and waiting, but never remiss

just taking a moment to thank my stars
there were times I’ve gotten drunk
off a kiss

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

…oooh-weee!
takes me there.

Comment by j.




Leave a Reply

