Black & Kinky Amongst Brown Waves


“poem” of the week: river women
November 16, 2011, 12:20 am
Filed under: love

poem is in quotes because this is actually a new song for a piece my friend binah wrote a while back. i was vibrating on how we see rivers and how we see women.   i aimed to write a love song that honors them both…

 

river women
(c) 2011 by margaux delotte-bennett

strong river woman
thrash the rocks and the trees
quiet river woman
kiss the face of the breeze
fast river woman
twist and turn out of sight
my river woman
fill my heart with your might

sweet river woman
quench my thirst and my mind
still river woman
keep your secrets and mine
deep river woman
explore the depth of your soul
my river woman
claim your banks as my home

wild river woman
crest and crash, splash and fall
flowing river woman
guiding rafts gently on
raging river woman
fight your way up the riverside
my river woman
full of power, promise, pride

my river woman
full of power, promise, pride

my river woman
full of power, promise, pride

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

