Black & Kinky Amongst Brown Waves


poem of the week: taste
August 17, 2011, 10:03 am
Filed under: kinks, love

 

 

 

the poem of the week for this week is an older poem, but it was recently reprised for a wonderful art event last Friday with Tina S. Lassiter. Her goddess collages and photographs will be on display at the 5th and K Busboys & Poets until early October. Her art can be found in this post and here and her blog can be found here. I hope that you are taking some time to fully savor your lives…

 

Taste
© 2001-2004 by margaux delotte-bennett

I hunger
and begin to search for you
yet all I have is your taste in my mouth
and on my mind
my taste buds scream out
because the salt of your skin is like the sweetest ambrosia
it is as if your pores are honeycomb
that forever runneth over

I hunger
and the taste of your breath still lingers
and leads me on
my tongue starts to tingle
to quake
shake
to palpitate as my salivary glands start to stream
my eyes skim over the horizon
to find the only thing that will satiate me

sweet retreats as
sour devours me
salt causes a halt
as bitter titters my name’s hungry refrain
and combinations tastefully concocted
still leave me
famished

ears plugged and eyes closed
to focus all energy
on the tip of my tongue
which waits
so hungrily
for you

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

