Black & Kinky Amongst Brown Waves


Napowrimo Challenge: 3 of 30
April 4, 2011, 5:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

the black and white picture on the wall was the muse for this poem.  I was created by Danielle Scruggs.

 

untitled (like Danielle’s portrait) (c) 2011 by margaux delotte-bennett

silken petals
held loosely in the space
of silken words
fragrant truths peeling away
in love me, love me not succession
the flower pursed between these lips
still fresh
it rests here in the space once held
by you
and yours

i see you, unblinking
as you see me, unblinking
ready to open wide
and allow these
silken petals to roll forward and down
my body’s playground
where you once whiled away the hours…

or should i take these silken petals
into my mouth
using their life force to recharge my own?

whatever the answer
clearly the choice is
mine
alone

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

