Black & Kinky Amongst Brown Waves


a poem a week!
September 22, 2010, 4:31 am
Filed under: kinks, love

 

there are so may poems that i have written over the years that have not been shared. since i have this blog, one way to put it to good use it to hold the space for my black & kinky musings.

here’s the poem for this week
(listening to donny hathaway inspired me to post this one):

 

that chicago swing… (c) by margaux delotte-bennett

he drank me with his eyes
every centimeter of my body
every curve of my flesh

he was reluctant to blink
in fear of something changing forever
something coming undone
forgotten
unsung
by the thirst his eye conveyed

am I enough to quench?
can the me who lies quivering
along the pools of his eyes
fill them any more than a mere drop?

I change position
he alters his gaze
to better lap up this new image of me
drop, by glistening drop

I will be enough
to whet his taste
for now…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

